Doctor Johnson I am still seeing fine with my contacts and my glasses, I was told that I only need to get my eyes examined when I can’t see?

 The thing you need to know is the fact that the way you think you see, gives no assurance that your eyes are healthy. One person every 11 minutes loses their vision to glaucoma. Macular degeneration is increasing 5 fold over the next 10-15years and is currently the main cause of blindness in persons over 55 years of age. Most of the glaucoma cases I treat and the macular degeneration cases I see are detected in an eye exam without any symptoms from the patient. These conditions left untreated cause people to lose their vision. Cataracts are the leading cause of blindness world wide but can be treated.

About Light

Light, images, fun, fond of intelligent creative analytics
This entry was posted in Optometrists, Opticians, Optical and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

